Introducing Redland City’s new team

Results of the recent local government election have been declared, with three new councillors elected to represent Redland City for the next four years.

Karen Williams has been returned for a second term as Mayor of the Redlands.

The city will also be represented by 10 divisional councillors:

·         Division 1 – Wendy Boglary

·         Division 2 – Peter Mitchell

·         Division 3 – Paul Golle

·         Division 4 – Lance Hewlett

·         Division 5 – Mark Edwards

·         Division 6 – Julie Talty

·         Division 7 – Murray Elliott

·         Division 8 – Tracey Huges

·         Division 9 – Paul Gleeson

·         Division 10 – Paul Bishop

New to council are Peter Mitchell, Paul Golle and Tracey Huges.

Councillors Lance Hewlett, Mark Edwards, Julie Talty, Paul Gleeson and Paul Bishop have been returned for a second term while Cr Wendy Boglary has been returned for a third term.

The longest serving sitting councillor, Murray Elliott, has also been returned and will continue to represent the division he has served since 1997.

On behalf of the Redlands, Council would like to thank former Deputy Mayor Alan Beard and former councillors, Craig Ogilvie and Kim-Maree Hardman for their service to the city.

The new council will be sworn in at a public event on Wednesday 13 April at the Redland Performing Arts Centre, 2 Middle St, Cleveland. Residents are invited to attend.

A public, post-election council meeting will be held on Thursday 14 April, at 10.30am at Council Chambers, Bloomfield Street, Cleveland. The first General Meeting of the new term is planned for Wednesday 27 April, 2016, at 9.30am.

Visit the Redland City Council website to learn more about the councillors and the suburbs they represent.

Redland City Declaration of Office Ceremony
When: Wednesday 13 April 2016
Where: Redland Performing Arts Centre, 2 Middle St, Cleveland Time: Official proceedings commence at 6pm. Please arrive by 5.45pm.